BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: it started with a freckle Cycles BiKyle Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Vuelta al País Vasco (Pro Tour)

Tour of the Basque Country
Euskal Herriko txirrindulari itzulia

April 4 - April 8

Back to Vuelta al País Vasco podium history page

Final General Classification:

1. Danilo Di Luca (Liquigas) 18hr 13min 53sec. 743.3 km ridden at an average speed of 40.770 km/hr
2. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) @ 3sec
3. Alberto Contador (Liberty Seguros) @ 11sec
4. Aitor Osa (Illes Balears) @ 14sec
5. Bobby Julich (CSC) @ 18sec
6. Oscar Pereiro (Phonak) @ 24sec
7. Michael Boogerd (Rabobank) @ 25sec
8. Michael Rogers (Quick Step) @ 26sec
9. Damiano Cunego (Lampre) @ 27sec
10. Ricardo Serrano (Kaiku) @ 29sec
11. Denis Menchov (Rabobank) @ 40sec
12. Joaquin Rodriguez (Saunier Duval) @ 44sec
13. David Etxebarria (Liberty Seguros) @ 47sec
14. Dario Frigo (Fassa Bortolo) @ 51sec
15. Cadel Evans (Davitamon-Lotto) @ 56sec
16. Bradley McGee (FDJ) @ 1min 2sec
17. Jose Luis Rubiera (Discovery) @ 1min 5sec
18. David Moncoutie (Cofidis) @ 1min 6sec
19. Miguel Angel Martin Perdiguero (Phonak) @ 1min 7sec
20. Angel Vicioso (Liberty Seguros) @ 1min 23sec