BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2004 Vuelta al País Vasco (HC)

Tour of the Basque Country
Euskal Herriko txirrindulari itzulia

April 5 - April 9

Back to Vuelta al País Vasco podium history page

April 9: Stage 5b, final stage, Lazkao 8.5 km individual time trial:

1. Bobby Julich (CSC) 11min 57.92sec
2. Tyler Hamilton (Phonak) @ .33sec
3. Michael Rogers (Quick Step) @ 5sec
4. Denis Menchov (Illes Balears) @ 6.85sec
5. Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank) @ 12.07sec

Final General Classification:

1. Denis Menchov (Illes Balears) 19hr 25min 46sec. 766.5 km ridden at an average speed of 39.450 km/hr
2. Iban Mayo (Euskaltel) @ 21sec
3. David Etxebarria (Euskaltel) @ 22sec
4. Bobby Julich (CSC) @ 30sec
5. Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank) @ 34sec
6. Alejandro Valverde (Comunidad Valenciana) @ 39sec
7. Floyd Landis (US Postal) @ 43sec
8. Samuel Sanchez (Euskaltel) @ 47sec
9. Koldo Gil (Liberty Seguros) @ 49sec
10. Jorge Ferrio Luque (Costa de Almeria) @ 1min 2sec
11. Aitor Osa (Illes Balears) s.t.
12. Danilo Di Luca (Saeco) @ 1min 3sec
13. Juan Manuel Garate (Lampre) @ 1min 5sec
14. Tyler Hamilton (Phonak) @ 1min 9sec
15. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) @ 1min 17sec
16. Damiano Cunego (Saeco) @ 1min 23sec
17. Ivan Basso (CSC) @ 1min 31sec
18. Manuel Beltran (US Postal) @ 1min 47sec
19. Marco Serrano (Liberty Seguros) @ 1min 58sec
20. Matthias Kessler (T-Mobile) @ 2min 2sec