BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2007 Tour Down Under (HC)

January 16 - January 21

Tour Down Under podium history

Sunday, January 21: 5th and Final Stage, Adelaide City Council Circuit, 90 km.

1. Robby McEwen (Lotto) 1hr 44min 26sec. 46.50 km/hr
2. Mark Renshaw (Credit Agricole) s.t.
3. Allan Davis (UniSA) s.t.
4. Steven Caethoven (Chocolade Jacques) s.t.
5. Fabrizio Guidi (Barloworld) s.t.

Final GC:

1. Martin Elmiger (Ag2R) 15hr 46min 38sec. 658 kilometers ridden at an average speed of 42.276 km/hr
2. Karl Menzies (UniSA) @ 3sec
3. Lars Bak (CSC) @ 11sec
4. Mathew Lloyd (Lotto) @ 13sec
5. Gustav Larsson (Unibet) @ 21sec
6. Luke Roberts (CSC) @ 50sec
7. Gene Bates (SouthAustralia.som-AIS) s.t.
8. Paolo Longo Borghini (Barloworld) @ 55sec
9. Yannick Talabardon (Credit Agricole) s.t.
10. Simon Clarke ( @ 1min 3sec
11. Andy Flickinger (Bouygues Telecom) @ 2min 52sec
12. Juan Miguel Mercado (Agritubel) @ 2min 58sec
13. Mario Aerts (Predictor-lotto) @ 3min 8sec
14. Elia Rigotto (Milram) s.t.
15. Nicolas Crosbie (Bouygues Telecom) @ 3min 15sec
16. Glen Chadwick (Navigators) @ 3min 55sec
17. Serge Pauwels (Chocolade Jacques) @ 5min 20sec
18. Stuart O'Grady (CSC) @ 9min 5sec
19. Jonathon Clarke ( @ 9min 21sec
20. Hilton Clarke (Navigators) @ 9min 23sec