BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2019 Driedaagse Brugge - De Panne
(World Tour), Belgium

3 Days of De Panne

43rd edition: March 27, 2019

3 Days of De Panne podium history | 2018 Edition | 2020 edition | Map

Note: The 3 Days of De Panne is currently a single-day race.

Wednesday, March 27, Brugge - De Panne, 200.3 km

Dylan Groenewegen

Dylan Groenewegen wins in De Panne.

Weather at the finish at De Panne at 12:45 PM, local time: 11C (52F), mostly cloudy, with the wind from the north at 5 km/hr (3 mph). No rain is forecast.

The race: Winner Dylan Groenewegen's Jumbo-Visma team posted this.

For Dylan Groenewegen, it is his fifth victory of the season, the ninth for Team Jumbo-Visma.

The first of three classics this week was a nervous race which required the riders to stay focused all day long. In the last moments Groenewegen was positioned perfectly by Amund Jansen, Danny van Poppel and Mike Teunissen, after which he finished in a glorious way.

“The team did a good job all day. And I am happy for the entire team that I was able to finish it off”, Groenewegen said. “In the technical final it was tough to hold positions and it was difficult to stay together as a team. We already had to do a sprint before the last corner. I was a bit boxed in, but my teammates solved that issue very well. I am happy that I have been able to reward them. This victory feels very good, because I have defeated some of the best sprinters here.”

Groenewegen was accompanied on the podium by Fernando Gaviria and Elia Viviani.

Complete results:

200.3 kilometers raced at an average speed of 43.460 km/hr

1 GROENEWEGEN Dylan Jumbo-Visma 4hr 36min 32sec
2 GAVIRIA Fernando UAE-Team Emirates s.t.
3 VIVIANI Elia Deceuninck-Quick Step s.t.
4 BOUHANNI Nacer Cofidis s.t.
5 JULES Justin Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
6 HALVORSEN Kristoffer Sky s.t.
7 VAN GENECHTEN Jonas Vital Concept s.t.
8 MEZGEC Luka Mitchelton-Scott s.t.
9 NIZZOLO Giacomo Dimension Data s.t.
10 TEUNISSEN Mike Jumbo-Visma s.t.
11 BOL Cees Team Sunweb s.t.
12 VAN POPPEL Boy Roompot-Charles s.t.
13 PASQUALON Andrea Wanty-Gobert s.t.
14 NAESEN Lawrence Lotto-Soudal s.t.
15 JANS Roy Corendon-Circus s.t.
16 NOMMELA Aksel Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
17 RAIM Mihkel Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
18 MØRKØV Michael Deceuninck-Quick Step s.t.
19 MENTEN Milan Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
20 BALLERINI Davide Astana s.t.
21 VAN STAEYEN Michael Roompot-Charles s.t.
22 BOECKMANS Kris Vital Concept s.t.
23 WALSCHEID Max Team Sunweb s.t.
24 MARECZKO Jakub CCC Team s.t.
25 VAN RENSBURG Reinardt Dimension Data s.t.
26 PETIT Adrien Direct Energie s.t.
27 GRADEK Kamil CCC Team @ 4sec
28 BOIVIN Guillaume Israel Cycling Academy 0:06
29 BAUER Jack Mitchelton-Scott s.t.
30 KITTEL Marcel Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
31 JANSEN Amund Jumbo-Visma s.t.
32 VANBILSEN Kenneth Cofidis 0:09
33 VAN LERBERGHE Bert Cofidis s.t.
34 DOULL Owain Sky 0:10
35 KOCH Jonas CCC Team 0:11
36 VERGAERDE Otto Corendon-Circus 0:19
37 TROIA Oliviero UAE-Team Emirates s.t.
38 GANNA Filippo Sky 0:24
39 VAN POPPEL Danny Jumbo-Visma 0:25
40 CURVERS Roy Team Sunweb 0:27
41 PFINGSTEN Christoph Bora-hansgrohe 0:29
42 SÜTTERLIN Jasha Movistar 0:33
43 GRUZDEV Dmitriy Astana s.t.
44 VAN KEIRSBULCK Guillaume CCC Team s.t.
45 SAJNOK Szymon CCC Team s.t.
46 KRAGH ANDERSEN Asbjørn Team Sunweb 0:38
47 HALLER Marco Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
48 JANSSENS Jimmy Corendon-Circus 0:56
49 JUNGELS Bob Deceuninck-Quick Step 1:04
50 JAKOBSEN Fabio Deceuninck-Quick Step s.t.
51 BLYTHE Adam Lotto-Soudal 1:05
52 SCHWARZMANN Michael Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
53 SELIG Rüdiger Bora-hansgrohe 1:11
54 KEISSE Iljo Deceuninck-Quick Step 1:18
55 VALLEE Boris Wanty-Gobert 1:33
56 ARCAS Jorge Movistar s.t.
57 KIRSCH Alex Trek-Segafredo s.t.
58 VAN ROOY Kenneth Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
59 VENTER Jaco Dimension Data s.t.
60 HOLLENSTEIN Reto Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
61 OWEN Logan EF Education First s.t.
62 DE VREESE Laurens Astana s.t.
63 HOULE Hugo Astana s.t.
64 TULIK Angelo Direct Energie s.t.
65 COQUARD Bryan Vital Concept s.t.
66 WARLOP Jordi Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 1:37
67 WYNANTS Maarten Jumbo-Visma s.t.
68 FERRARI Roberto UAE-Team Emirates 1:41
69 ASGREEN Kasper Deceuninck-Quick Step 1:53
70 MCLAY Daniel EF Education First s.t.
71 DEBUSSCHERE Jens Katusha-Alpecin 2:01
72 KUZNETSOV Vyacheslav Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
73 BERNAS Paweł CCC Team 2:04
74 DE BONDT Dries Corendon-Circus 2:30
75 TURGIS Jimmy Vital Concept 2:33
76 DUPONT Timothy Wanty-Gobert s.t.
77 CARDIS Romain Direct Energie s.t.
78 SELLIER Simon Direct Energie s.t.
79 SMIT Willie Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
80 DEVOLDER Stijn Corendon-Circus s.t.
81 TIMMERMANS Justin Roompot-Charles s.t.
82 BOARO Manuele Astana s.t.
83 BIZHIGITOV Zhandos Astana s.t.
84 THEUNS Edward Trek-Segafredo s.t.
85 BARBERO Carlos Movistar s.t.
86 BURGAUDEAU Mathieu Direct Energie s.t.
87 STORK Florian Team Sunweb s.t.
88 VAN DER HOORN Taco Jumbo-Visma s.t.
89 CASTRILLO Jaime Movistar s.t.
90 THOMSON Jay Robert Dimension Data s.t.
91 HAGA Chad Team Sunweb s.t.
92 LEYSEN Senne Roompot-Charles s.t.
93 GAREL Adrien Vital Concept s.t.
94 WAEYTENS Zico Cofidis s.t.
95 HANSEN Lasse Norman Corendon-Circus s.t.
96 MORICE Julien Vital Concept s.t.
97 DEWULF Stan Lotto-Soudal s.t.
98 SIX Franklin Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
99 PAASSCHENS Mathijs Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
100 SENECHAL Florian Deceuninck-Quick Step s.t.
101 PICHOT Alexandre Direct Energie s.t.
102 ROELANDTS Jürgen Movistar s.t.
103 FRISON Frederik Lotto-Soudal s.t.
104 GHYS Robbe Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
105 WEEMAES Sasha Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
106 VAN HECKE Preben Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
107 DOCKER Mitchell EF Education First s.t.
108 LANGEVELD Sebastian EF Education First s.t.
109 AFFINI Edoardo Mitchelton-Scott s.t.
110 PÖSTLBERGER Lukas Bora-hansgrohe 4:55
111 FORTIN Filippo Cofidis 5:16
112 SAGAN Juraj Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
113 VANSPEYBROUCK Pieter Wanty-Gobert s.t.
114 STEELS Stijn Roompot-Charles s.t.
115 DE DECKER Alfdan Wanty-Gobert s.t.
116 RENSHAW Mark Dimension Data s.t.
117 VAN DEN BERG Julius EF Education First s.t.
118 HOFLAND Moreno EF Education First s.t.
119 ENGER Sondre Holst Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
120 VAN TRIJP Maarten Corendon-Circus 6:29
121 VAN ASBROECK Tom Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
122 HEPBURN Michael Mitchelton-Scott s.t.
123 KEUKELEIRE Jens Lotto-Soudal s.t.
124 BARBIER Rudy Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
125 WIRTGEN Tom Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
126 DE BACKER Bert Vital Concept s.t.
127 BOHLI Tom UAE-Team Emirates s.t.
128 WOUTERS Enzo Lotto-Soudal s.t.
129 BAK Lars Ytting Dimension Data s.t.
130 PAUWELS Serge CCC Team s.t.
131 MOSCON Gianni Sky s.t.
132 BASSO Leonardo Sky s.t.
133 STANNARD Ian Sky s.t.
134 KREDER Wesley Wanty-Gobert s.t.
135 DEVRIENDT Tom Wanty-Gobert s.t.
136 GIDICH Yevgeniy Astana s.t.
137 DEHAES Kenny Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
138 PLANCKAERT Baptiste Wallonie-Bruxelles s.t.
139 GAUDIN Damien Direct Energie s.t.
140 ASSELMAN Jesper Roompot-Charles s.t.
141 CONSONNI Simone UAE-Team Emirates 9:08
142 OLIVEIRA Ivo UAE-Team Emirates s.t.
143 EENKHOORN Pascal Jumbo-Visma s.t.
144 TANFIELD Harry Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
145 PEDERSEN Mads Trek-Segafredo s.t.
146 REIJNEN Kiel Trek-Segafredo s.t.
147 WILLEMS Thimo Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
148 MOSCHETTI Matteo Trek-Segafredo s.t.
149 ACKERMANN Pascal Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
150 MATHIS Marco Cofidis s.t.
151 MULLEN Ryan Trek-Segafredo s.t.
152 LAWLESS Chris Sky s.t.
153 TILLER Rasmus Dimension Data s.t.
154 ROJAS José Joaquín Movistar s.t.
155 DEMPSTER Zak Israel Cycling Academy 12:30

Course map:

2019 De Panne course map