BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2002 Tour de Belgique - Tour of Belgium - Ronde van België (2.3), Belgium


Tour of Belgium podium history

May 22 - May 26

Final GC:

1. Bart Voskamp (Bankgiroloterij) 18hr 10min 21sec. 721.4 km ridden at an average speed of 39.846 km/hr
2. Ludo Dierckxsens (Lampre) @ 11sec
3. Sylvain Chavanel (Bonjour) @ 12sec
4. Manuel Quinziato (Lampre) @ 17sec
5. Romans Vainsteins (Domo-Farm Frites) @ 24sec
6. Jean-Patrick Nazon (FDJ) @ 25sec
7. Arturas Kasputis (Ag2r) @ 37sec
8. Bert Roesems (Palmans-Collstrop) @ 37sec
9. Gerhard Trampusch (Mapei) @ 40sec
10. Servais Knaven (Domo-Farm Frites) @ 43sec
11. Nico Mattan (Cofidis) @ 50sec
12. Erwin Thijs (Palmans-Collstrop) @ 55sec
13. Alexandre Vinokourov (Telekom) @ 1min
14. Robert Hayles (Cofidis) @ 1min 3sec
15. Jan Svorada (Lampre) @ 1imin 7sec
16. David Canada (Mapei) @ 1min 9sec
17. Mario Aerts (Lotto-Adecco) @ 1min 10sec
18. Andrej Hauptman (Tacconi) @ 1min 16sec
19. Hans De Clercq (Lotto-Adecco) @ 1min 25sec
20. Andy De Smet (Palmans Collstrop) @ 1min 27sec