BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: it started with a freckle Cycles BiKyle Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Volta ao Algarve (2.1)


Volta ao Algarve podium history

February 20 - February 24: Portugal.

Final GC:

1. Stijn Devolder (Quick Step) 19hr 42min 59sec. 784.7 km ridden at an average speed of 39.799 km/hr
2. Sylvain Chavanel (Cofidis) @ 22sec
3. Tomas Vaitkus (Astana) @ 32sec
4. Hector Guerra (Liberty Seguros) @ 33sec
5. Martin Garrido (Palmeiras Resort) @ 1min 3sec
6. Jurgen Roelandts (Silence-Lotto) @ 1min 5sec
7. Pedro Romero (LA MSS) @ 1min 6sec
8. Andreas Kloden (Astana) @ 1min 7sec
9. Ruben Plaza (Benfica) @ 1min 13sec
10. Markus Fothen (Gerolsteiner) @ 1min 18sec
11. Bert Grabsch (High Road) @ 1min 23sec
12. David Blanco (Palmeiras Resort) @ 1min 31sec
13. Alejandro Marque (Palmeiras Resort) @ 1min 41sec
14. Sebastian Lang (Gerolsteiner) @ 1min 48sec
15. Tiago Machado (Madeinox) @ 1min 49sec
16. Tejay Van Garderen (Rabobank Continental) @ 2min 1sec
17. Michael Schar (Astana) @ 2min 2sec
18. Hugo Sabido (Barloworld) @ 2min 4sec
19. Bjorn Schroder (Milram) @ 2min 16sec
20. Isidro Nozal (Liberty Seguros) @ 2min 17sec