BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2006 Trofeo Laigueglia (1.1), Italy


Trofeo Laigueglia podium history

Tuesday, February 14: 183.3 km.

1. Alessandro Ballan (Lampre) 4hr 33min 15sec. 40.249 km/hr
2. Steve Cummings (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
3. Rinaldo Nocentini (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
4. Giovanni Visconti (Milram) s.t.
5. Pietro Caucchioli (Credit Agricole) s.t.
6. Leonardo Bertagnolli (Cofidis) @ 16sec
7. Giampaolo Cheula (Barloworld) @ 1min 6sec
8. Mirko Celestino (Milram) s.t.
9. Giuliano Figueras (Lampre) s.t.
10. Paolo Bettini (Quick Step) s.t.
11. Gabriele Bosisio (Tenax-Salmilano) s.t.
12. Raffaele Illiano (Selle Italia) s.t.
13. Alexander Arekeev (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
14. Moises Duenas (Agritubel) s.t.
15. Sergio Ghisalberti (Milram) s.t.
16. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas) s.t.
17. Nicolas Crosbie (Agritubel) @ 3min 8sec
18. Dainius Kairelia (Amore & Vita) s.t.
19. Daniele Pietropolli Tenax-Salmilano) s.t.
20. Roberto Petito (Tenax-Salmilano) s.t.

Alessandro Ballan wins the Laigueglia with enough time for a 2-hands off win salute.