BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Trofeo Laigueglia (1.1), Italy


Trofeo Laigueglia podium history

Tuesday, February 15: 183.3 km.

Trofeo Laigueglia. Above: Kirchen shows a clean set of wheels. Below: Pellizotti makes them dig. Pictures from Fotoreporter Sirotti.

1. Kim Kirchen (Fassa Bortolo) 4hr 50min. 37.924 km/hr
2. Franco Pellizotti (Liquigas) s.t.
3. Paolo Tiralongo (Panaria) s.t.
4. Dario Frigo (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
5. Ruggero Marzoli (Acqua & Sapone) @ 37sec
6. Michele Gobbi (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
7. Juan Antonio Flecha (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
8. Thomas Lovkvist (FDJ) s.t.
9. Mauro Santambrogio (LPR) @ 51sec
10. Manuel Quinziato (Saunier Duval) s.t.
11. Fabio Sacchi (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
12. Mirko Celestino (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
13. Pasquale Muto (Miche) s.t.
14. Daniele Pietropolli (Tenax) s.t.
15. Crescenzo D'Amore (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
16. Moises Aldape Chavez (Panaria) s.t.
17. Alessandro Cortinovis (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
18. Marlon Alirio Perez (Selle Italia) s.t.
19. Lenaic Olivier (Agritubel) s.t.
20. Philippe Gilbert (FDJ) s.t.