BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: it started with a freckle Cycles BiKyle Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne (1.1), Belgium


Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne podium history

Sunday, March 2: 193 km.

1. Steven De Jongh (Quick Step) 4hr 27min 3sec. 43.362 km/hr
2. Sebastian Langeveld (Rabobank) @ 2sec
3. Mathew Goss (CSC) @ 4sec
4. Tom Boonen (Quick Step) s.t.
5. Enrico Franzoi (Liquigas) s.t.
6. Borut Bozic (Collstrop) s.t.
7. Bobbie Traksel (P3 Transfer) s.t.
8. Karsten Kroon (CSC) s.t.
9. Nicolas Jalabert (Agritubel) s.t.
10. Frederic Amorison (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
11. Maarten Wynants (Quick Step) s.t.
12. Frederic Guesdon (FDJ) s.t.
13. Christophe Mengin (FDJ) s.t.
14. Juan Antonio Flecha (Rabobank) s.t.
15. Stijn Devolder (Quick step) s.t.
16. Matteo Tosatto (Quick Step) s.t.
17. Frederik Willems (Liquigas) @ 12sec
18. Manuel Quinziato (Liquigas) @ 18sec
19. Gert Steegmans (Quick Step) @ 29sec
20. Leif Hoste (Silence-Lotto) @ 40sec