BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne (1.1), Belgium


Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne podium history

Sunday, February 27: 190 km.

1. George Hincapie (Discovery) 4hr 48min 38sec. 39.496 km/hr
2. Kevin Van Impe (Chocolade Jacques) @ 1sec
3. Bert Roesems (Davitamon-Lotto) @ 14sec
4. Nico Eeckhout (Chocolade Jacques) @ 28sec
5. Aart Vierhouten (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
6. Roy Sentjens (Rabobank) s.t.
7. Hayden Roulsten (Discovery) @ 30sec
8. Serge Baguet (Davitamon-Lotto) @ 39sec
9. Dimitri Muravyev (Credit Agricole) @ 44sec
10. Andreas Klier (T-Mobile) @ 45sec
11. Kevin Hulsmans (Quick Step) s.t.
12. Joost Posthuma (Rabobank) s.t.
13. Jimmy Engoulvent (Cofidis) @ 1min 17sec
14. Gorik Gardeyn (Mr. Bookmaker) @ 1min 31sec
15. Mark Renshaw (FDJ) s.t.
16. Johan Coenen (Mr. Bookmaker) s.t.
17. Jurgen Van Den Boreck (Discovery) s.t.
18. Preben Van Hecke (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
19. Karsten Kroon (Rabobank) s.t.
20. Nico Mattan (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.