BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2002 Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne (1.2), Belgium


Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne podium history

Sunday, March 3: 188 km. 55th running of this race.

Notable riders scheduled to ride:

Domo: Museeuw, Knaven, Van Bon, Koerts
Mapei: Bettini, Steels
Telekom: Hondo, Klier
Bonjour: Nazon
US Postal: Casey
CSC-Tiscali: Piziks, Hoffmann
Rabobank: Wauters
Lampre: Spruch, Dierckxsens, Sciandri
Tacconi: Bortolami, Hauptmann
Fassa Bortalo: Baldato
Lotto: Tchmil, Eeckhout, McEwen
Jean Delatour: Brochard
Cofidis: Planckaert, Mattan
Landbouwkrediet: Van Haecke, Sorensen
Credit Agricole: O'Grady, Hushovd
Ag2r: Kirsipuu
FDJ: Guesdon, Cooke, Casper


1. Jaan Kirsipuu (Ag2r) 4hr 31min 31sec. 41.544 km/hr
2. Serge Baguet (Lotto) @ 4sec
3. Enrico Cassani (Domo) @ 5sec
4. Lars Michaelsen (Coast) s.t.
5. Chris Peers (Cofidis) s.t.
6. Hendrik Van Dijk (Collstrop-Palmans) s.t.
7. Tom Boonen (US Postal) s.t.
8. Tristan Hoffman (CSC) s.t.
9. Kim Kirchen (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
10. Roberto Lochowski (Fakta) s.t.
11. Paolo Bettini (Mapei) s.t.
12. Bert De Waele (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
13. Andreas Klier (Telekom) s.t.
14. Peter Farazijn (Cofidis) s.t.
15. Baden Cooke (FDJ) s.t.
16. Robbie McEwen (Lotto-Adecco) @ 22sec
17. Nico Eeckhout (Lotto-Adecco) s.t.
18. Jimmy Casper (FDJ) s.t.
19. Stefan Van Dijk (Lotto-Adecco) s.t.
20. Olaf Pollack (Gerolsteiner) s.t.