BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2012 Japan Cup (HC) Results

Japan Cup podium history | 2011 edition | 2013 edition |

Sunday, October 21. Utsunomiya, Japan. 151.3 km

Complete results

  1. Ivan Basso (Liquigas) 4hr 1min 58sec. 37.52 km/hr
  2. Daniel Martin (Garmin-Sharp) s.t.
  3. Rafal Majka (Saxo-Tinkoff) s.t.
  4. Julian David Arredondo (Nippo) s.t.
  5. Christian Meier (Orica-GreenEdge) @ 46sec
  6. Miyataka Shimizu (Bridgestone-Anchor) @ 59sec
  7. Simon Clarke (Orica-GreenEdge) s.t.
  8. Christophe Le Mevel (Garmin-Sharp) @ 1min 38sec
  9. Yusuke Hatanaka @ 1min 39sec
  10. Nathan Haas (Garmin-Sharp) s.t.
  11. Masahiro Shinagawa (Aisan) s.t.
  12. Taiji Nishitani (Aisan) s.t.
  13. Damiano Caruso (Liquigas) s.t.
  14. Tomoyuki Iino (Utsunomiya Blitzen) s.t.
  15. François Parisien (Spidertech) s.t.
  16. Fumiyuki Beppu (Orica-GreenEdge) s.t.
  17. Jaraoslaw Marycz (Saxo-Tinkoff) s.t.
  18. Nariyuki Masuda (Utsunomiya Blitzen) @ 1min 41sec
  19. Mark O'Brien (Budget Forklifts) s.t.
  20. Yoshimitsu Hiratsuka (Shimano) s.t.
  21. Masaru Fukuhara (Utsunomiya Blitzen) s.t.
  22. Brian Vandborg (Spidertech) @ 1min 45sec
  23. Ryota Nishizono(Bridgestone-Anchor) @ 6min 3sec
  24. Ryoma Nonaka (Shimano) s.t.
  25. Luis Enrique Davila (Jelly Belly) @ 6min 7sec
  26. Alex Hagman (Jelly Belly) @ 6min 9sec
  27. Yuzuru Suzuki (Shimano) s.t.
  28. Ryan Roth (Spidertech) @ 6min 11sec
  29. Takashi Miyazawa (Saxo-Tinkoff) s.t.
  30. Nic Hamilton (Jelly Belly) s.t.
  31. Kazuhiro Mori (Aisan) @ 6min 15sec
  32. Kazou Inoue (Bridgestone Anchor) @ 9min 9sec
  33. Ryohei Komori (Nippo) s.t.
  34. Ki Seok Lee (Korea) @ 10min 8sec
  35. Sho Hatsuyama (Utsunomiya Blitzen) s.t.
  36. Makato Nakamura (Utsunomiya Blitzen) s.t.
  37. Yasaharu Nakajima (Aisan) s.t.
  38. Takayuki Abe (Shimano)s.t.
  39. Michael Cupitt (Budget Forklifts) @ 12min 44sec