BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Japan Cup (HC) Results

Japan Cup podium history

Sunday, October 26: Japan Cup (HC), 151.3 km.

1. Damiano Cunego (Lampre) 4hr 4min 52sec. 37.06 km/hr
2. Giovanni Visconti (Quick Step) s.t.
3. Ivan Basso (Liquigas) s.t.
4. Valerio Agnolli (Liquigas) s.t.
5. Francesco Gavazzi (Lampre) @ 1min 23sec
6. Thomas Voeckler (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
7. Kjell Carlstrom (Liquigas) s.t.
8. Alessandro Proni (Quick Step) s.t.
9. Yukihiro Doi (Skil-Shimano) s.t.
10. Taiji Nashitani (Aisen) s.t.
11. Paolo Tiralongo (Lampre) @ 1min 29sec
12. Gorazd Stangelj (Lampre) @ 1min 30sec
13. Yukiya Arashiro (Meitan Hempo) @ 1min 35sec
14. Marco Marzano (Lampre) @ 1min 51sec
15. Shinri Suzuki (Skil-Shimano) @ 3min 33sec
16. Alex Coutts (Giant Asia) @ 3min 35sec
17. Kazuki Inoue (Nippo-Endeka) @ 3min 40sec
18. Junya Sano (Nippo-Endeka) @ 3min 46sec
19. Erik Hoffman (Giant Asia) s.t.
20. Kazujiro Mori (Aisan) @ 3min 50sec