BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1999 Japan Cup (1.3) Results

Japan Cup podium history

Sunday, October 31, Utsunomiya, Japan. 151.3 km.

1. Sergio Barbero (Mercatone Uno) 4hr 10min 43sec. 36.208 km/hr
2. Mirko Celestino (Polti) @ 1sec
3. Sebastien Demarbaix (Lotto-Mobistar) @ 6sec
4. Xavier Jan (FDJ) @ 17sec
5. Makoto Iijima (Sumita-Ravenello) s.t.
6. Marco Velo (Mercatone Uno) @ 2min 43sec
7. Dominique Perras (Post Swiss) @ 3min 11sec
8. Franck Perque (FDJ) @ 3min 12sec
9. Roger Beuchat (Post Swiss) @ 4min 16sec
10. Jean-Denis Vandenbroucke (Lotto-Mobistar) s.t.
11. Hisafumi Imanishi (Shimano) @ 4min 17sec
12. Denis Lunghi (Polti) @ 4min 19sec
13. Hideto Yukinari (Miyata-Subaru) @ 4min 26sec
14. Osamu Sumida (Shimano) @ 5min
15. Fumio Shiogami (YCST) @ 5min 30sec
16. Fabian De Waele (Lotto-Mobistar) @ 5min 35sec
17. Misahiko Mifune (JPCA) s.t.
18. Shinri Suzuki (Shimano) @ 5min 36sec
19. Yoshiyuki Abe (Shimano) s.t.
20. Kazuya Okazaki (Soreil-Kinan) s.t.