BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Grand Prix de la Somme (1.1), France

The Grand Prix de la Somme (known as the Tour de la Somme through 2007) is currently (2014) a single-day race held in region of Picardy in northern France. Traditionally held in the fall, in 2014 it was moved to spring.

Created in 1986, the race was originally reserved for amateurs. In 1988 it was opened to professionals and became a stage race.

In 2002 the Tour de la Somme returned to being a single-day competition, but again was held as a stage race in 2003 through 2006.

Since 2007 it has been a one-day race.

The Grand Prix de la Somme has been ranked 1.1 by the UCI since 2007 and is part of the UCI Europe Tour. In 2013 it was included in the Coupe de France season long competition.

Available podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

1999 Bert Roesems Christian Poos Linas Balciunas    
2000 Michael Rich Noan Lelarge Michael Vanhaecke    
2001 Laurent Estadieu Staf Scheirlinckx Jurgen Guns    
2002 Sergei Krushevskiy
4hr 25min 20sec
Pierre Bourquenoud
@ s.t.
Ludovc Auger
@ 11sec
2003 Frédéric Gabriel
7hr 1min 49sec
Thomas Voeckler
@ 13sec
Christophe Rinero
@ 17sec
297.8 km 42.360
2004 Sergey Krushevskiy
7hr 34min 55sec
Andrei Ptchelkin
@ 2sec
Frédéric Mille
@ 8sec
319.9 km 42.192
2005 Erki Pütsep
8hr 32min 1sec
Mark Scanlon
@ 2sec
Guillaume Auger
@ 33sec
359 km 42.069
2006 Romain Feillu
7hr 47min 27sec
Dmitriy Kozontchuk
@ s.t.
Gabriel Rasch
@ s.t.
338.6 km 43.461
2007 Christophe Riblon
4hr 26min 23sec
Yoann Ofredo
@ 5sec
Martin Elmiger
@ 9sec
191 km 43.020
2008 William Bonnet
4hr 40min 50sec
Janek Tombak
@ s.t.
Sébastien Turgot
@ s.t.
197 km 42.089
2009 Yauheni Hutarovich
4hr 30min 22sec
Anthony Ravard
@ s.t.
Nadir Haddou
@ s.t.
198.1 km 43.963
2010 Martin Elmiger
4hr 38min 38sec
Michael Stevenson
@ s.t.
Anthony Ravard
@ 6sec
191 km 41.129
2011 Anthony Roux
4hr 51min 35sec
Lloyd Mondory
@ s.t.
@ s.t.
201.2 km 41.402
2012 Evaldas Siskevicous
4hr 47min 10sec
Clément Koretzky
@ 4sec
Mickaël Delage
@ s.t.
201.2 km 42.038
2013 Preben van Hecke
4hr 47min 37sec
Jean-Luc Delpech
@ s.t.
Nicky Van der Lijke
@ s.t.
201.8 km 42.098
2014 Yauheni Hutarovich
4hr 37min 4sec
Tom van Asbroeck
@ s.t.
Yannick Martinez
@ s.t.
192.1 km 41.600
2015 Quentin Jauregui
4hr 37min 26sec
Anthony Delaplace
@ s.t.
Alo Jakin
@ s.t.
189.4 km 40.961
2016 Daniel McLay
4hr 37min 6sec
Nacer Bouhanni
@ s.t.
Yannis Yssaad
@ s.t.
195.8 km 42.4 km/hr