BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Gran Premio Industria & Commercio di Prato (1.1), Italy

Winners, podium, distance, average speed.

The Gran Premio Industria & Commercio di Prato is a single-day bicycle race held late in the season in the city of Prato, Tuscany, Italy.

The first edition was organized almost immediately after the Second World War ended, in 1945. In the race's early years, the start line would be at textile firms (this is a big business in Prato) who supported the event. By the 1970s this form of sponsorship patronage has been discontinued.

It has almost always been an in-line road race, except for 1958, when it was an individual time trial. That edition was won, unsurprisingly, by Ercole Baldini.

1n 1971 (won by Franco Bitossi) and 1993 (won by Massimo Podenzana) the race also served as the Italian Road Championship.

Michele Dancelli is the only racer to have won the GP Industria & Commercio di Prato three times.

Since 2005 the UCI has ranked it 1.1 made made it part of the Europe Tour.

The textile companies that sponsored the event have not funded it since 2015.

Recent Podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2010 Diego Ulissi
4hr 3min 0sec
Michele Scarponi
@ s.t.
Alessandro Proni
@ s.t.
178.6 km 44.099
2011 Peter Sagan
4hr 9min 41sec
Luca Paolini
@ s.t.
Matteo Montaguti
@ 4sec
178.5 km 42.894
2012 Emanuele Sella
4hr 13min 0sec
Luca Paolini
@ s.t.
Davide Rebellin
@ s.t.
176.8 km 41.929
2013 Gianfranco Zilioli
4hr 30min 30sec
Miguel Angel Rubiano
@ 18sec
Maciej Paterski
@ s.t.
181.5 km 40.259
2014 Sonny Colbrelli
4hr 18min 5sec
Kristian Sbaragli
@ s.t.
Danilo Napolitano
@ s.t.
185.8 km 43.195
2015 Daniele Bennati
4hr 28min 25sec
Marco Marcato
@ s.t.
Davide Rebellin
@ s.t.
185.8 km 41.532
2016 Race cancelled