BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2003 GP d'Ouverture - La Marseillaise (1.3)

24th edition: Results

GP d'Ouverture - La Marseillaise podium history | 2002 edition | 2004 edition

Tuesday, February 4: 150 km.

1. Ludo Diereckxsens (Landbouwkrediet) 3hr 32min 38sec. 42.293 km/hr
2. Magnus Backstedt (Fakta) s.t.
3. Stefano Casagrande (Alessio) @ 7sec
4. Andrea Ferrigato (Alessio) s.t.
5. Pierrick Fedrigo (Credit Agricole) s.t.
6. Nicolas Portal (Ag2r) @ 11sec
7. Eddy Seigneur (Jean Delatour) @ 15sec
8. Walter Beneteau (Brioches La Boulangere) @ 26sec
9. Franck Renier (Brioches La Boulangere) @ 3min 2sec
There was a total of 9 classified finishers out of 123 starters. Most riders finished beyond the time limit.