BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2014 Eschborn-Frankfurt:
Rund um den Finanzplatz (HC), Germany

53rd Edition: Thursday, May 1, 2014

Eschborn-Frankfurt podium history | 2015 edition

Eschborn - Frankfurt, 200.9 km

The Race: Milan-San Remo winner Alexander Kristoff held off John Degenkolb to win Eschborn-Frankfurt. The day's break contained Katusha rider Eduard Vorganov, allowing Katusha to sit in while Giant-Shimano did the grunt work of chasing the escape.

With four kilometers to go all the escapees had been caught, making for a sprint on the wet roads of Frankfurt, won by Kristoff, Katusha's Norwegian powehouse

Complete Results:

Winner's average speed: 41.633 km/hr

164 starters, 66 classified finishers

1 Alexander Kristoff Team Katusha  4hr 49min 31sec
2 John Degenkolb Team Giant-Shimano 
3 Jerome Baugnies Wanty-Groupe Gobert 
4 Pieter Jacobs Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 
5 Thomas Sprengers Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 
6 Rick Zabel German National Team
7 Fabian Wegmann German National Team
8 Jan Dieteren Team Stölting 
9 Alexandr Porsev Team Katusha 
10 Bartlomiej Matysiak CCC Polsat Polkowice 
11 Christian Mager Team Stölting 
12 Silvio Herklotz Team Stölting 
13 Lars Boom Belkin Pro Cycling Team 
14 Gerald Ciolek MTN Qhubeka 
15 Jaco Venter MTN Qhubeka 
16 Cesare Benedetti Team NetApp-Endura 
17 Jaroslaw Marycz CCC Polsat Polkowice 
18 Sebastian Deckert LKT Team Brandenburg 
19 Antonio Parrinello Androni Giocattoli-Venezuela    @ 6 seconds
20 Robert Retschke Team Kuota 
21 Adrian Honkisz CCC Polsat Polkowice 
22 Lukasz Owsian CCC Polsat Polkowice 
23 Eliot Lietaer Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 
24 Alexander Kolobnev Team Katusha  +0,12
24 Erik Larsson Gustav IAM Cycling 
26 Mirko Selvaggi Wanty-Groupe Gobert 
27 Bartosz Huzarski Team NetApp-Endura 
28 Frantisek Padour Team NetApp-Endura 
29 Anthony Delaplace Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
30 Johnny Hoogerland Androni Giocattoli-Venezuela 
31 Christophe Laborie Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
32 Emanuel Buchmann Rad-net Rose Team 
33 Patrick Gretsch Ag2R-La Mondiale  +0,18
34 Maarten Wynants Belkin Pro Cycling Team 
35 Paul Voss Team NetApp-Endura 
36 Nikodemus Holler Team Stuttgart 
37 Wilco Kelderman Belkin Pro Cycling Team 
38 Jos Van Emden Belkin Pro Cycling Team 
39 Bert De Backer Team Giant-Shimano 
40 Eduard Vorganov Team Katusha 
41 Marco Minnaard Wanty-Groupe Gobert  +0,32
42 Marc Goos Belkin Pro Cycling Team 
43 Vladimir Gusev Team Katusha  +0,37
44 Mirco Saggiorato Team Stölting 
45 Florian Guillou Bretagne-Séché Environnement 
46 Branislau Samoilau CCC Polsat Polkowice  +0,45
47 Maciej Paterski CCC Polsat Polkowice 
48 Alexander Krieger Team Stuttgart  +0,50
49 Jacques Janse Van Rensburg MTN Qhubeka +1,00
50 Thomas Degand Wanty-Groupe Gobert 
51 Frederik Veuchelen Wanty-Groupe Gobert 
52 Daniel Teklehaimanot MTN Qhubeka 
53 Julian Kern Ag2R-La Mondiale 
54 Ben Gastauer Ag2R-La Mondiale 
55 Hugo Houle Ag2R-La Mondiale 
56 Biel Kadri Ag2R-La Mondiale 
57 Samuel Dumoulin Ag2R-La Mondiale 
58 Ruben Zepuntke German National Team
59 Brice Feillu Bretagne-Séché Environnement 
60 Marco Frapporti Androni Giocattoli-Venezuela 
61 Emanuele Sella Androni Giocattoli-Venezuela 
62 Marek Rutkiewicz CCC Polsat Polkowice  +1,59
63 Mateusz Taciak CCC Polsat Polkowice 
64 Gatis Smukulis Team Katusha  +2,06
65 Mario Vogt Rad-net Rose Team  +2,49
66 Armindo Fonseca Bretagne-Séché Environnement  +4,13