BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Dwars door Drenthe (1.1), Netherlands

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Dwars door Drenthe is a single-day professional road race held on the same weekend at the Achterhes Profonde Albert van Drenthe. It is an early-season race, being run in mid-March in the Drenthe province of the Netherlands. Drenthe is sparsely populated province in northeastern Netherlands.

In 2011, the Achterhes Profonde Albert van Drenthe was run as a two-stage race with the Dwars door Drenthe being one of the stages. In 2012 it went back to being an independent single-day race.

It is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

For 2016 this race has been dropped from the calender.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2010 Enrico Rossi
4hr 4min 56sec
Arnoud van Groen
@ s.t.
Coen Vermeltfoort
@ 32sec
178.7 km 43.775
2011 Kenny Robert van Hummel Sacha Modolo Adam Blythe    
2012 Theo Bos
4hr 51min 49sec
Barry Markus
@ s.t.
Daniele Colli
@ s.t.
204.8 km 42.109
2013 Race cancelled because of snow    
2014 Simone Ponzi
4hr 31min 21sec
Bert-Jan Lendeman
@ s.t.
Tijmen Eising
202.7 km 44.802
2015 Manuel Belletti
4hr 32min 46sec
Barry Markus
@ s.t.
Mivhael Svendgaard
@ s.t.
196.8 km 43.290