BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2016 Cholet - Pays de Loire (1.1), France

39th edition: Sunday, March 20, 2016

Cholet-Pays de Loire podium history | 2015 edition | 2017 no race held | 2018 edition | Route map and profile

Cholet - Cholet, 210 km. A 181 km loop followed by a 29 km loop.

Rudy Barbier

Rudy Barbier wins 2016 Cholet-Pays de Loire. Photo: Etienne Lizambard

The Race: Rudy Barbier is having a great week. On Sunday, March 13, he won the Paris-Troyes race (being ranked 1.2, we don't cover it). And today, the young man from Picardy won his first 1.1-rated race, today's Cholet-Pays de Loire.

And, interestingly, At Paris-Troyes it was Rudy Barbier 1st and Baptiste Planckaert 2nd. Planckaert was a teammate of Barbier's last year on the Roubaix Lille Metropole team, so they know each other well.

Barbier was also winner of the day's young rider classification.

Complete Results:

210 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.501 km/hr

1 Rudy Barbier Roubaix Lille Metropole 5hr 11min 6sec
2 Baptiste Planckaert Wallonie Bruxelles s.t.
3 Yannis Yssaad Armée de Terre s.t.
4 Nico Denz Ag2r s.t.
5 Marc Sarreau FDJ s.t.
6 David Menut HP BTP-Auber 93 s.t.
7 Pieter Vanspeybrouck Topsport Vlaanderen s.t.
8 Laurent Evrard Team 3M s.t.
9 Armindo Fonseca Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
10 Jimmy Turgis Roubaix Lille Metropole s.t.
11 Antoine Demoitié Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
12 Julien Duval Armée de Terre s.t.
13 Damien Gaudin Ag2r s.t.
14 Alo Jakin HP BTP-Auber 93 s.t.
15 Piotr Havik Team 3M s.t.
16 Kevin Lebreton Armée de Terre s.t.
17 Michael Van Staeyen Cofidis s.t.
18 Bryan Coquard Direct Énergie s.t.
19 Yauheni Hutarovich Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
20 Francis Mourey Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
21 Dries Van Gestel Topsport Vlaanderen s.t.
22 Yoann Bagot Cofidis s.t.
23 Olivier Le Gac FDJ s.t.
24 Floris De Tier Topsport Vlaanderen s.t.
25 Laurent Pichon FDJ s.t.
26 Gregory Habeaux Wallonie Bruxelles +8''
27 Romain Cardis Direct Énergie s.t.
28 Jimmy Raibaud Armée de Terre s.t.
29 Pierrick Fédrigo Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
30 Daniele Ratto Androni Giocattoli +11''
31 Jean-Marc Bideau Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
32 Mark McNally Wanty-Groupe Gobert +15''
33 Evaldas Šiškevicius Delko Marseille Provence +25''
34 Yohann Gène Direct Énergie +27''
35 Frederik Backaert Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
36 Dimitri Claeys Wanty-Groupe Gobert +37''
37 Johan Le Bon FDJ +56''
38 Simone Antonini Wanty-Groupe Gobert +1' 20''
39 Aritz Bagües Euskadi Basque Country +1' 26''
40 Adrián González Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
41 Romain Feillu HP BTP-Auber 93 +1' 31''
42 Benjamin Giraud Delko Marseille Provence +1' 33''
43 Angelo Tulik Direct Énergie +1' 38''
44 Leonardo Duque Delko Marseille Provence +1' 44''
45 Blel Kadri Ag2r +1' 56''
46 Julien Morice Direct Énergie s.t.
47 Ryan Anderson Direct Énergie s.t.
48 Romain Le Roux Armée de Terre s.t.
49 Tony Hurel Direct Énergie +2' 01''
50 Thomas Voeckler Direct Énergie +2' 56''
51 Nicola Toffali Team Roth +3' 27''
52 Dieter Bouvry Roubaix Lille Metropole +3' 43''
53 Sander Helven Topsport Vlaanderen +5' 22''
54 Robin Sténuit Wanty-Groupe Gobert +7' 38''
55 Maxime Daniel Ag2r s.t.
56 Nicolas Baldo Team Roth s.t.
57 Yann Guyot Armée de Terre s.t.
58 Kevin Van Melsen Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
59 Lander Seynaeve Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
60 Alessio Taliani Androni Giocattoli s.t.
61 Marco Bandiera Androni Giocattoli s.t.
62 Thomas Deruette Wallonie Bruxelles s.t.
63 Murilo Fischer FDJ s.t.
64 Julien Bérard Ag2r s.t.
65 Pierre Gouault HP BTP-Auber 93 s.t.
66 Maxime Renault HP BTP-Auber 93 s.t.
67 Kenny Willems Team 3M s.t.
68 Maxime Vantomme Roubaix Lille Metropole s.t.
69 Stéphane Poulhiès Armée de Terre s.t.
70 César Bihel HP BTP-Auber 93 +10' 38''
71 Rayane Bouhanni Cofidis s.t.
72 Alex Aranburu Euskadi Basque Country s.t.
73 Jérémy Roy FDJ s.t.
74 Martin Laas Delko Marseille Provence s.t.

2016 Cholet-Pays de Loire route map and profile

route map

2016 Cholet-Pays de Loire map

Cholet Pas de Loire proile

2016 Cholet-Pays de Loire profile