BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2018 GP Canton Aargau/d'Argovie (HC), Switzerland

55th edition: Thursday, June 7, 2018

GP Canton Aargau podium history | 2017 edition | 2019 edition

Leuggern - Leuggern, 188.9 km

Alexander Kristoff

Alexander Kristoff gets his fourth win this season.

The race: Winner Alexander Kristoff's UAE-Team Emirates squad sent me this.

Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories

Norwegian Alexander Kristoff sprinted to victory in the GP du Canton d’Argovie in Switzerland today and brought his 2018 tally to four.

UAE Team Emirates’s European champion could unleash his powerful surge thanks to his companions. He gapped his nearest rivals Francesco Gavazzi (Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec) and Marco Canola (Nippo Vini Fantini).

“This is my fourth win of the season, but normally I’d have more already at this point so I put a lot of weight behind this race,” Kristoff said.

“For me and the entire team it’s important to show our jersey and promote cycling in the UAE – there’s no better way than to win. Thanks to the team for controlling the race and taking me to the final kilometres in the best position for the sprint. And I remembered this final, it was the same as the Tour de Suisse sprint finish in 2013, a WorldTour race.

“The Tour de Suisse is next for me, and so I’m heading there motivated. The race will be hard and with a high-level of rivals, but the goal is to do well like I did in 2013 and 2015.”

Complete Results:

188.9 kilometers raced at an average speed of 43.862 km/hr

1 KRISTOFF Alexander UAE-Team Emirates 4hr 18min 24sec
2 GAVAZZI Francesco Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
3 CANOLA Marco Nippo-Vini Fantini @ 1sec
4 DE BIE Sean Veranda's Willems-Crelan s.t.
5 DELTOMBE Kevin Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
6 PASQUALON Andrea Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
7 GROSSSCHARTNER Felix Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
8 PACIONI Luca Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
9 DILLIER Silvan AG2R La Mondiale s.t.
10 SAGAN Juraj Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
11 VAN POPPEL Boy Trek-Segafredo 0:02
12 DECLERCQ Benjamin Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
13 LIENHARD Fabian Team Switzerland s.t.
14 VAN ROOY Kenneth Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:03
15 VAN GESTEL Dries Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
16 THALMANN Roland Vorarlberg Santic s.t.
17 VELASCO Simone Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia 0:04
18 ROVNY Ivan Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
19 TOTÒ Paolo Sangemini-MG.K Vis 0:05
20 SPRENGERS Thomas Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
21 DENZ Nico AG2R La Mondiale s.t.
22 COLNAGHI Luca Sangemini-MG.K Vis s.t.
23 SCHILLINGER Andreas Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
24 SCHÖNBERGER Sebastian Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia 0:06
25 ALBASINI Michael Team Switzerland s.t.
26 OFFREDO Yoann Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
27 SCHELLING Patrick Vorarlberg Santic s.t.
28 SLAGTER Tom-Jelte Dimension Data s.t.
29 BANZER Gordian Akros-Renfer SA s.t.
30 GAFFURINI Nicola Sangemini-MG.K Vis 0:07
31 STÜSSI Colin Amore & Vita-Prodir s.t.
32 VENDRAME Andrea Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
33 VERMOTE Julien Dimension Data 0:08
34 POLANC Jan UAE-Team Emirates 0:13
35 KUDUS Merhawi Dimension Data 0:14
36 LIVYNS Arjen Veranda's Willems-Crelan s.t.
37 SPREAFICO Matteo Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
38 GAUTIER Cyril AG2R La Mondiale 0:16
39 BADILATTI Matteo Vorarlberg Santic 0:17
40 DI SANTE Antonio Sangemini-MG.K Vis s.t.
41 VERWILST Aaron Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
42 ITO Masakazu Nippo-Vini Fantini 0:18
43 FICARA Pierpaolo Amore & Vita-Prodir s.t.
44 EG Niklas Trek-Segafredo s.t.
45 PELLAUD Simon Team Switzerland s.t.
46 FRIESECKE Gian Vorarlberg Santic s.t.
47 CHEVRIER Clément AG2R La Mondiale s.t.
48 LAGUTIN Sergey Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
49 VAN MELSEN Kevin Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
50 DOUBEY Fabien Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:19
51 KOSHEVOY Ilia Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
52 ANTON Igor Dimension Data s.t.
53 FERRARI Roberto UAE-Team Emirates 0:21
54 THIÈRY Cyrille Team Switzerland 0:23
55 ZACCANTI Filippo Nippo-Vini Fantini s.t.
56 GABBURO Davide Amore & Vita-Prodir 0:24
57 SWIFT Ben UAE-Team Emirates 0:26
58 HOLLENSTEIN Reto Katusha-Alpecin 0:27
59 DUIJN Huub Veranda's Willems-Crelan 0:31
60 SANTAROMITA Ivan Nippo-Vini Fantini 0:32
61 HAAS Nathan Katusha-Alpecin 0:35
62 TORRES Rodolfo Andres Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  0:39
63 GANNA Filippo UAE-Team Emirates 0:43
64 VAN HECKE Preben Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:44
65 PETERS Nans AG2R La Mondiale 0:48
66 BALLERINI Davide Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
67 PEDERSEN Mads Trek-Segafredo 0:55
68 FRAPPORTI Marco Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
69 POLITT Nils Katusha-Alpecin s.t.
70 DUMOULIN Samuel AG2R La Mondiale 0:56
71 GASTAUER Ben AG2R La Mondiale 1:08
72 RAGGIO Luca Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia 1:14
73 BUSATO Matteo Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia 1:23
74 CONCI Nicola Trek-Segafredo 1:34
75 DANIEL Gregory Trek-Segafredo s.t.
76 PAROZ Justin Akros-Renfer SA 5:52
77 VOISARD Yannis Akros-Renfer SA s.t.
78 BEPPU Fumiyuki Trek-Segafredo 5:53
79 MAIKIN Roman Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
80 KOZONCHUK Dmitry Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
81 SCHNEITER Joab Team Switzerland s.t.
82 RYBALKIN Aleksey Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
83 DRAPERI Matteo Sangemini-MG.K Vis s.t.
84 BOEV Igor Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
85 ORRICO Davide Vorarlberg Santic 5:54
86 FRAPPORTI Mattia Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  s.t.
87 MULLER Reto Team Switzerland s.t.
88 DAVIES Scott Dimension Data s.t.
89 VAN BREUSSEGEM Elias Veranda's Willems-Crelan s.t.
90 LUKSEVICS Viesturs Amore & Vita-Prodir 15:18
91 BOSCH Manuel Vorarlberg Santic 15:36
92 FREULER Jan-André Amore & Vita-Prodir s.t.