BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2009 Elite (Pro) Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. Some spots are not filled in because I can't find the results. Others are because some nations hold their championships late in the season.

Previous national championship info, along with links to other races.


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Peter McDonald Michael Rogers
Austria Marcus Eibegger Matthias Brändle  
Belgium Tom Boonen Maxime Monfort
Canada Guillaume Boivin Svein Tuft
Colombia Oscar Alvarez Santiago Botero  
Denmark Matti Breschel Lars Ytting Bak
Estonia Rein Taaramae Rein Taaramae
France Dimitri Champion Jean-Christophe Peraud
Germany Martin Reimer Bert Grabsch
Hungary Istvan Cziraki Rida Cador 
Ireland Nicolas Roche David McCann
Israel Avichai Greenberg  Eyal Rahat 
Italy Filippo Pozzato Marco Pinotti
Lithuania Egidijus Joudvalkis Ignatas Konovalovas
Luxembourg Andy Schleck Kim Kirchen
Mexico Florencio Ramos Ignacio Sarabia
Netherlands Koos Moerenhout Stef Clement
Poland Krzysztof Jezowski Maciej Bonar
Russia Serguei Ivanov Artem Ovechkin
Spain Ruben Plaza Alberto Contador
Switzerland Fabian Cancellara Rubens Bertogliati
Ukraine Volodymyr Starchyk Andriy Grivko
United Kingdom Kristian House Bradley Wiggins
USA George Hincapie David Zabriskie