BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Elite (Pro) Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors.

Previous national championship info, along with links to other races.

Filippo Simeoni (Flaminia) wins the 2008 Italian road championships. Giovanni Visconti (Quick Step), the 2007 champion, was second and Filippo Pozzato (Liquigas) was third.


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Mathew Lloyd Adam Hansen
Austria Christian Pfannberger Stefan Denifl
Belgium Jurgen Roelandts Stijn Devolder
Canada Christian Meier Svein Tuft
Colombia John Atapuma Israel Ochoa
Denmark Nicki Sorensen Lars Ytting Bak
Estonia Jaan Kirsipuu  Tanel Kangert
France Nicolas Vogondy Sylvain Chavanel
Germany Fabian Wegmann Bert Grabsch
Hungary Zoltan Madaras Laszlo Bodrogi
Ireland Daniel Martin Paul Helion
Israel Hortig Nati Maxim Borlitzkey
Italy Filippo Simeoni  Marco Pinotti
Lithuania Tomas Vaitkus Ignatus Konovalovas
Luxembourg Frank Schleck Kim Kirchen
Mexico Luis Fernando Macias José Manuel Garcia
Netherlands Lars Boom Lars Boom
Poland Marcin Sapa Lukasz Bodnar 
Russia Serguei Ivanov  Vladimir Gusev 
Spain Alejandro Valverde Luis León Sánchez
Switzerland Markus Zberg Fabian Cancellara
Ukraine Ruslan Podgorny  Andriy Grivko
United Kingdom Rob Hayles Michael Hutchinson
USA Tyler Hamilton David Zabriskie