BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2004 Elite (Pro) Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. In addition to the various national federation websites, thanks also to the UCI and


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Mathew Wilson (FDJ) Nathan O'Neill
Austria Harald Morscher (Volksbank) Georg Totschnig (Gerolsteiner)
Belgium Tom Steels (Landbouwkrediet) Bert Roesems
Canada Gordon Fraser Svein Tuft
Colombia Israel Ochoa Plazas Israel Ochoa Plazas
Denmark Michael Blaudzun (CSC) Michael Sanstod (CSC)
Estonia Erki Putsep (Ag2R) Jaan Kirsipuu (Ag2R)
France Thomas Voeckler
(Brioches La Boulangere)
Eddy Seigneur (RAGT)
Germany Andreas Kloden (T-Mobile) Michael Rich (Gerolsteiner)
Hungary Aurel Vig Laszlo Bodrogi (Quick Step)
Ireland David O'Loughlin David McCann
Israel Dor Dviri  
Italy Cristian Moreni (Alessio) Dario David Cioni (Fassa Bortolo)
Lithuania Tomas Vaitkus (Landbouwkrediet) Tomas Vaitkus (Landbouwkrediet)
Netherlands Erik Dekker (Rabobank) Thomas Dekker
Poland Marek Wesola  Slawomir Kohut
Russia Alexander Kolobnev Alexander Bespalov (Miche)
Spain Francisco Mancebo
(Illes Balears)
Jose Ivan Gutierrez (Illes Balears)
Switzerland Gregory Rast (Phonak) Fabian Cancellara (Fassa Bortolo)
Ukraine Oleg Ruban Yuriy Krivtsov
United Kingdom Roger Hammond (Mr. Bookmaker) Michael Hutchinson
USA Fred Rodriguez
(Acqua & Sapone)
David Zabriske