BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1955 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Het Nieuwsblad"

11th edition: March 6, 1955

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1954 edition | 1956 edition

Gent - Gent, 233 km / 33.049 km/hr
108 starters / 27 classified finishers

Lode Anthonis

1955 Omloop Het Volk winner Lode Anthonis in an undated photo

Complete Results:

1 Lode Anthonis L'Avenir 7hr 3min
2 André Rosseel Elve-Peugeot s.t.
3 André Vlayen Alcyon-Dunlop s.t.
4 Karel Borgmans Van Hauwaert-Maes s.t.
5 Joseph Theuns s.t.
6 Isidoor De Ryck Dossche Sport-Titan @ 40sec
7 Karel Debaere Mercie-Hutchinson s.t.
8 Marcel Ryckaert Tebag s.t.
9 Germain Derijcke Alcyo-Dunlop s.t.
10 Marcel Hendrickx Elv-Peugeot s.t.
11 Joseph Van Stayen s.t.
12 René Mertens Groene Leeuw s.t.
13 Eugène Telotte Mercie-Hutchinson s.t.
14 René 'Flanders' Janssens s.t.
15 Marcel Janssens Elve-Peugeot s.t.
16 Marcel Harry 1'40''
17 Edgard Sorgeloos Elve-Peugeot 1'50''
18 Armand Baeyens s.t.
19 Jan Zagers Girardengo s.t.
20 Léopold Schaeken s.t.
21 Jozef Planckaert Elve-Peugeot s.t.
22 Maurice Neyt 2'05''
23 Lucien Victor Bertin s.t.
24 Joseph Wouters s.t.
25 Jean Bellay Mercier-Hutchinson s.t.
26 Max Cohen Rochet s.t.
27 Henri Van Kerckhove Van Hauwaert-Maes s.t.