BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

68th edition: Sunday, April 11, 1982

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1983 edition | 1981 edition |

255 starters, 52 classified finishers

Belgium, 244.7 km: 35.29 km/hr average speed

After 41st place a small group was awarded a tie.

Silvano Contini at the 1981 Giro della Romagna

Silvano Contini at the 1981 Giro Della Romagna

Complete Results:

  1. Silvano Contini (Bianchi-Piaggio) 6hr 56min 0sec
  2. Fons de Wolf (Vermeer-Thijs) s.t.
  3. Stefan Mutter (Puch-Eorotex) s.t.
  4. Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  5. Tommy Prim (Bianchi-Piaggio) @ 24sec
  6. Johan Van der Velde (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  7. Roger de Vlaeminck (DAF Truck-TeVe Blad) s.t.
  8. Jean-Marie Grezet (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  9. Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  10. Sean Kelly (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) s.t.
  11. Hubert Seiz (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  12. Phil Anderson (Peugeot-Shell) @ 4min 45sec
  13. Patrick Versluys (Boule d'Or-Sunair) s.t.
  14. Bernard Vallet (La Redoute) s.t.
  15. Ludo de Keulenaer (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  16. Sven-Ake Nilsson (Wolber-Spidel) @ 5mn 0sec
  17. Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh) @ 5min 15sec
  18. Pierre Bazzo (La Redoute) s.t.
  19. Theo de Rooy (Capri Sonne) s.t.
  20. Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  21. Michel Pollentier (Safir-Marc) s.t.
  22. Hans Langerijs (B&S Wegenbouw-Elro Snacks) s.t.
  23. Hennie Kuiper (DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad) s.t.
  24. Marc Madiot (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  25. Adrie Van der Poel (DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad) s.t.
  26. Frits Pirard (TI-Raleigh) @ 10min 25sec
  27. Jan Jonkers (Perrier) @ 12min 30sec
  28. Alain Vigneron (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  29. Peter Zijerveld (DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad) s.t.
  30. Dominique Garde (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) @ 16min 0sec
  31. Roger de Cnijf (Vermeer-Thijs) @ 22min 0sec
  32. Claudio Corti (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  33. Philippe Leleu (Wolber-Spidel) s.t.
  34. Fridolin Keller (Royal-Wrangler) s.t.
  35. Benny van Brabant (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  36. Alf Segersall (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  37. Fabien de Vooght (Wolber Spidel) s.t.
  38. Bruno Wolfer (Royal-Wrangler) s.t.
  39. Moreno Argentin (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  40. Alessandro Pozzi (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  41. Michel Laurent (Peugeot-Shell) @ 24min 0sec
    Kim Andersen
    Mike Gutmann
    Jan van Houwelingen
    Patrick Pevenage
    Bert Pronk
    Gérard Velscholten
    Pol Vershure
    Joseph Wehrli
    Uwe Bolten
    Willy Govaerts
    Wayne Hildred