BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1931 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

21st edition: Tuesday, June 9, 1931

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1932 edition | 1930 edition |

37 starters, 23 classified finishers.

Belgium, 213 km: 28.82 km/hr average speed

Alfons Schepers

Alfons Schepers

Complete Results:

  1. Alfons Schepers (La Française-Dunlop) 7hr 23min 26sec
  2. Marcel Houyoux s.t.
  3. Jules Deschepper (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  4. Jules Goedhuys (Génial Lucifer-Hutchinson) s.t.
  5. Erich Ussat s.t.
  6. Jean Wauters s.t.
  7. Georges Lemaire s.t.
  8. Julien Vervaecke (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 4sec
  9. Alfons Deloor (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 6min 49sec
  10. Jean Meeuwis @ 8min 2sec
  11. André Casterman (Geinaert Cycle) @ 9min 24sec
  12. Jean de Busschere (La Nordiste-Vandel-Wolber) s.t.
  13. Alfed Sira (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  14. Karl Koch @ 14min 29sec
  15. Constant Struyven (La Nordiste-Vandel-Wolber) s.t.
  16. Auguste van Tricht @ 17min 44sec
  17. Théo Roelen s.t.
  18. Robert van Grootenbruele @ 18min 24sec
  19. Constant Dyzers (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 19min 59sec
  20. Frans Alexander (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  21. Aimé Dossche (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  22. Emile Mottard @ 21mn 1sec
  23. Herman Müller @ 22min 16sec