BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1923 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

13th edition: Sunday, June 3, 1923

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1924 edition | 1922 edition |

24 starters, 22 classified finishers.

Belgium, 218 km: 29.38 km/hr average speed

A small group was awarded a tie for 5th place

Rene Vermandel

Complete Results:

  1. René Vermandel (Alcyon-Dunlop) 7hr 25min 15sec
  2. Jean Rossius (La Française) s.t.
  3. Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  4. Laurent Seret (Armor-Dunlop) s.t.
  5. Théo Beeckman (Griffon-Dunlop) s.t.
    Georges Delcominette s.t.
    Léon Despontin (Peugeot-Wolber) s.t.
    Léon Devos (JB Lovet-Soly-Dunlop) s.t.
    Emile Masson, Sr. (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
    Henri Moerenhout (Automoto-Hutchinson) s.t.
    Léon Scieur (La Française) s.t.
    Jules-Richard Matton (Delage-Caesar) s.t.
  6. Jules Vertriest @ 4sec
  7. Achille Depauw (Delage-Caesar) @ 45sec
  8. Camille Leroy (Rijssel) @ 1min 55sec
  9. Léon Luites @ 4min 0sec
  10. Jacques Coomans (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Marcel Lacour (Automoto-Hutchinson) s.t.
  12. Guillaume Macquoi s.t.
  13. Albert Jordens (Automoto-Hutchinson) s.t.
  14. Henri Devroye s.t.
  15. Benjamin Javaux (Russell Cycles) s.t.