BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1981 La Flèche Wallonne

45th Edition: April 17, 1981

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1980 edition | 1982 edition

Spa - Mons,
240 km, 41.26 km/hr
185 starters, 120 classified finishers

Daniel Willems

1981 Flèche Wallone winner Daniel Willems

Complete results:

1 Daniel Willems (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) 5hr 49min
2 Adrie Van Der Poel (Daf Trucks-Cote d'Or-Gazelle) s.t.
3 Guido Van Calster (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
4 Sean Kelly (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
5 Stefan Mutter (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
6 Willy Teirlinck (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
7 Rudy Pevenage (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
8 Eddy Schepers (Daf Trucks-Cote d'Or-Gazelle) s.t.
9 Jos Jacobs (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
10 Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
11 Frits Pirard (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
12 Ronny Van Holen (Safir-Galli-Ludo) s.t.
13 Johan Van Der Velde (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
14 Patrick Versluys (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
15 Giuseppe Saronni (Gis Gelati-Campagnolo) s.t.
16 Herman Van Springel (Safir-Galli-Ludo) s.t.
17 Ad Wijnands (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
18 Silvano Contini (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
19 Phil Anderson (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
20 Theo De Rooy (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
21 Bruno Leali (Inoxpran) s.t.
22 Bert Oosterbosch (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
23 Bernard Bourreau (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
24 Peter Winnen (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
25 Graham Jones (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
26 Tommy Prim (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
27 Guy Janiszewski (Boule d'Or - Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
28 Peter Zijerveld (HB Alarmsystemen) s.t.
29 Michel Laurent (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
30 Régis Clère (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
31 Ludo Peeters (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
32 Gery Verlinden (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
33 Giovanni Battaglin (Inoxpran) s.t.
34 Gabriele Landoni (Gis Gelati-Campagnolo) s.t.
35 Lucien Van Impe (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
36 Ronald De Witte (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
37 Ludo Delcroix (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) @ 12sec
38 Jan Wijnants (Splendor-Wickes) 15"
39 Gottfried Schmutz (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
40 Joop Zoetemelk (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
41 Guy Nulens (Daf Trucks - Cote d'Or - Gazelle) s.t.
42 Bernard Hinault (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
43 Jean René Bernaudeau (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
44 Knut Knudsen (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
45 Hennie Kuiper (Daf Trucks-Cote d'Or-Gazelle) s.t.
46 Ueli Sutter (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
47 Bernard Becaas (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
48 Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
49 Michel Pollentier (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
50 Eric Van De Wiele (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
51 Jan Nevens (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
52 Ronan Onghena (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
53 Guido Bontempi (Inoxpran) s.t.
54 Léo Van Vliet (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
55 Roger De Cnijf (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
56 Hendrik De Vos (Daf Trucks-Cote d'Or-Gazelle) s.t.
57 Jean-Philippe Vandenbrande (Safir-Galli-Ludo) s.t.
58 Patrick Friou (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
59 Jean-louis Gauthier (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
60 Maurice Le Guilloux (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
61 Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
62 Piet Van Katwijk (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
63 René Martens (Daf Trucks-Cote d'Or-Gazelle) s.t.
64 Simone Fraccaro (Gis Gelati-Campagnolo) s.t.
65 Serge Parsani s.t.
66 Jostein Wilmann (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
67 Gianbattista Baronchelli (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
68 Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
69 Hubert Linard (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
70 Marc Demeyer (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
71 Johan De Muynck (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
72 Raymond Martin (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
73 Etienne De Beule (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
74 Johnny Broers (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
75 Didier Lebaud (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
76 Wladimiro Panizza (Gis Gelati-Campagnolo) s.t.
77 Ronny Claes (Capri Sonne-Koga Miyata) s.t.
78 Robert Millar (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
79 René Bittinger (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
80 Fedor Den Hertog (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
81 Luc Desmet (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
82 Willy Vigouroux (Safir-Galli-Ludo) s.t.
83 René Van Gils (Eurobouw-Rossin) s.t.
84 Jean Van Der Stappen s.t.
85 Christian Jourdan (La Redoute-Motobecane) s.t.
86 Philippe Van De Ghinste (Eurobouw-Rossin) s.t.
87 Jean-François Rodriguez (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
88 Charly Bérard (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
89 Marc Goossens (Boston-Mavic) s.t.
90 Jean-paul Le Bris (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
91 Marc Van Geel (Safir-Galli-Ludo) s.t.
92 Frédéric Brun (Peugeot-Esso-Michelin) s.t.
93 Patrick Bonnet (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
94 Alain Desaever (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
95 Patrice Thévenard (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
96 Kim Andersen (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
97 Rudy Colman (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
98 Joseph Borguet (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
99 Beat Breu (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
100 Bernard Vallet (La Redoute-Motobecane) s.t.
101 Fons Van Katwijk (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
102 Heddie Nieuwdorp (HB Alarmsystemen) s.t.
103 Martin Durant s.t.
104 Daniel Plummer (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
105 Jonathan Boyer (Renault-Elf-Gitane) s.t.
106 Christian Seznec (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
107 Aad Van Den Hoek (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
108 Adrie Van Houwelingen (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
109 Jo Maas (TI-Raleigh-Creda) s.t.
110 Gerhard Schönbacher (Puch-Wolber-Campagnolo) s.t.
111 Luciano Loro (Inoxpran) s.t.
112 Amilcare Sgalbazzi (Inoxpran) s.t.
113 Martin Havik (Boule d'Or-Sunair-Colnago) s.t.
114 Alfredo Chinetti (Inoxpran) s.t.
115 Jan Bogaert (Vermeer Thijs-Mimo Salons-Gios) s.t.
116 Ennio Vanotti (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
117 Aldo Donadello (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
118 Christian Levavasseur (Miko-Mercier-Vivagel) s.t.
119 Alf Segersall (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
120 Maurizio Piovani (Gis Gelati-Campagnolo) s.t.