BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1969 La Flèche Wallonne

33rd Edition: April 20, 1969

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1968 edition | 1970 edition

Liege - Marcinelle,
222 km, 40.24 km/hr
150 starters, 71 classified finishers

Joseph Huysmans

1969 Flèche Wallone winner Joseph Huysmans

Complete results:

1 Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) 5hr 31min
2 Eric De Vlaeminck (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) @ 10sec
3 Eric Leman (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
4 Walter Godefroot (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
5 Eddy Merckx (Faema) s.t.
6 Roger De Vlaeminck (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
7 Roger Rosiers (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
8 Herman Van Springel (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
9 Georges Pintens (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
10 Victor Van Schil (Faema) s.t.
11 Antoine Houbrechts (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
12 Alain Vasseur (Bic) s.t.
13 José Samyn (Bic) s.t.
14 Frans Verbeeck (Geens-Diamant) 50"
15 Patrick Sercu (Faema) s.t.
16 Evert Dolman (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
17 Jan Boonen (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
18 Barry Hoban (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
19 Willy De Geest (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
20 Willy Bocklant (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
21 Willy In't Ven (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
22 Marinus Wagtmans (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
23 Rik Van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
24 Roger Pingeon (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
25 Peter Post (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
26 Rudi Altig (Salvarani) @ 1min 30sec
27 Tommaso De Pra (Salvarani) s.t.
28 Herman Vrijders (Faema) 1'33"
29 Willy Vekemans (Goldor-Hertekamp-Gerka) 1'35"
30 Georges Claes s.t.
31 Jean-pierre Meyhi (Geens-Diamant) s.t.
32 Edward Sels (Bic) s.t.
33 Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
34 Joseph Schoeters (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
35 Michel Jacquemin (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
36 Christian Callens (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
37 Pasquale De Luca (Geens-Diamant) s.t.
38 Fernand Hermie (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
39 Roland Van De Rijse (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
40 Bernard Vandekerkhove (Faema) s.t.
41 Roger Swerts (Faema) s.t.
42 Edward Janssens (Sonolor-Lejeune) s.t.
43 Edouard Delberghe (Sonolor-Lejeune) s.t.
44 Carmine Preziosi (Goldor-Hertekamp-Gerka) s.t.
45 Willy Van Den Eynde (Goldor-Hertekamp-Gerka) s.t.
46 Herman Vrancken (Goldor-Hertekamp-Gerka) s.t.
47 Roberto Poggiali (Salvarani) s.t.
48 Ronald De Witte (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
49 Ferdinand Bracke (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
50 Désiré Letort (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
51 Raymond Delisle (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
52 Frans Brands (Faema) s.t.
53 Jean-Claude Theillière (Sonolor-Lejeune) s.t.
54 André Van Espen (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) 1'45"
55 Marcel Maes (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
56 José Catieau (Sonolor-Lejeune) s.t.
57 Wladimiro Panizza (Salvarani) s.t.
58 M Coulon s.t.
59 Willy Maes (Goldor-Hertekamp-Gerka) s.t.
60 Pierre Gautier (Bic) s.t.
61 Willy Demol (Geens-Diamant) s.t.
62 Michel Broothaerts (Geens-Diamant) s.t.
63 Sylvain Vasseur (Bic) s.t.
64 Fernand Etter (Sonolor-Lejeune) s.t.
65 Franco Balmamion (Salvarani) s.t.
66 Ronny Van De Vijver (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
67 Eddy Peelman (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
68 Herman Flabat (Pull Over Centrale-Tasmanie-Novy) s.t.
69 René Pingeon (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 7'00"
70 Camille Sohier (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
71 Joseph Henikenne (Etalo-Siriki-Ventura) s.t.