BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1963 La Flèche Wallonne

27th Edition: May 6, 1963

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1962 edition | 1964 edition

Liege - Charleroi,
213 km, 34.667 km/hr
115 starters, 45 classified finishers

Raymond Poulidor

1963 Flèche Wallone winner Raymond Poulidor in the 1962 Tour de France

Complete results:

1 Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) 6hr 8min 39sec
2 Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 11sec
3 Peter Post (Dr. Mann) s.t.
4 Georges Vanconingsloo (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) s.t.
5 Willy Bocklant (Faema-Flandria) 13"
6 Giuseppe 'Pino' Cerami (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
7 Clément Roman (Faema-Flandria) s.t.
8 Armand Desmet (Faema-Flandria) s.t.
9 Willy Van Den Berghen (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) 18"
10 Tom Simpson (Peugeot-BP) 32"
11 Alan Ramsbottom (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) 45"
12 Hubertus Zilverberg (GBC-Libertas) @ 1min 7sec
13 Louis Proost (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) 1'11"
14 Jo De Haan (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
15 Vittorio Adorni (Cynar) s.t.
16 Frans Schoubben (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
17 Michel Van Aerde (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) s.t.
18 Johan 'Jo' De Roo (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) s.t.
19 Georges Volckaert (Bertin-Porter 39-Milremo) s.t.
20 Diego Ronchini (Salvarani) s.t.
21 Robert Lelangue (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) s.t.
22 Manuel Manzano (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
23 André Bar (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
24 Willi Altig (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) s.t.
25 Arthur Decabooter (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) s.t.
26 Jean-Claude Lebaube (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) s.t.
27 Gilbert Desmet (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
28 Willy Raes (Dr. Mann) s.t.
29 Louis Rostollan (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) s.t.
30 Raymond Impanis (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
31 Nicolas Lapage (GBC-Libertas) s.t.
32 André Darrigade (Margnat-Paloma-Motul-Dunlop) s.t.
33 Hans Junkermann (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
34 Raymond Vrancken (GBC-Libertas) s.t.
35 Joseph Hoevenaers (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
36 Henri De Wolf (Solo-Terrot-Englebert) s.t.
37 Jos Dewolf s.t.
38 Noël Fore (Faema-Flandria) s.t.
39 Albertus 'Ab' Geldermans (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) s.t.
40 Fernand Delort (Saint Raphael-Geminiani-Dunlop) 2'06"
41 Karl-Heinz Kunde (Peugeot-BP) 2'10"
42 René Vanderveken (Peugeot-BP) 2'14"
43 Alfons Hellemans (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
44 Sylvain Henckaerts (Faema-Flandria) 2'48"
45 Frans Melkenbeek (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) 11'35"