BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 Amstel Gold Race

17th Edition: Thursday, April 24, 1982

Complete Amstel Gold Race podium history | 1983 edition | 1981 edition |

Heerlen - Meerssen, Netherlands
237 km, 38.35 km/hr
152 starters, 39 classified finishers

Jan Raas

Jan Raas

Complete results:

1 Jan Raas (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo)  6hr 10min 45sec
2 Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin)  @ 2 seconds
3 Gregor Braun (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo)  7"
4 Sean Kelly (Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo) 
5 Phil Anderson (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) 
6 Hennie Kuiper (DAF Trucks-Teve Blad-Rossin) 
7 Ludo Peeters (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo)  1'14"
8 Adrie Van Der Poel (DAF Trucks-Teve Blad-Rossin) 
9 Jostein Wilmann (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) 
10 Ad Wijnands (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo)  2'18"
11 Jos Lammertink (B & S Wegenbouw-Elro Snacks) 
12 Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) 
13 Roger De Cnijf (Vermeer-Thijs-Gios)  5'07"
14 Etienne De Wilde (La Redoute-Motobecane) 
15 Daniel Willems (Boule d'Or-Colnago)  8'14"
16 Gerrie Knetemann (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) 
17 Jan Bogaert (Europdecor)  9'56"
18 Léo Van Vliet (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo)  11'56"
19 Frédéric Vichot (Mercier-Coop) 
20 Marc Sergeant (Boule d'Or-Colnago) 
21 Ferdi Van Den Haute (La Redoute-Motobecane) 
22 Bert Oosterbosch (DAF Trucks-Teve Blad-Rossin) 
23 Johan Van Der Velde (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) 
24 Ludo Delcroix (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) 
25 Jan Wijnants (Boule d'Or-Colnago) 
26 Rudy Pevenage (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) 
27 Wayne Hildred (Clemenso-Mavic)
28 Jan Jonkers (Beckers Snacks-Zeisner-Polyfoon-Santini) 
29 Hedrik Caethoven (Masta-Puch) 
30 Eric Van De Wiele (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx-Campagnolo) 
31 Didier Vanoverschelde (La Redoute-Motobecane) 
32 Johan Lammerts (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) 
33 Bernard Vallet (La Redoute-Motobecane) 
34 Cees Priem (TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo) 
35 Christian Levavasseur (Mercier-Coop) 
36 Kim Andersen (Mercier-Coop) 
37 Hans Langerijs (B & S Wegenbouw-Elro Snacks) 
38 Willy Maessen (Amko Sport)
39 Jacques Van Meer (Fangio-Assos-OM Trucks-Mavic)