BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italit, volume 1 Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1921 Paris - Roubaix

22nd edition: Sunday, March 27, 1921

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1920 edition | 1922 edition

263 km. 130 starters and 48 classified finishers

Beautiful weather with a tailwind. Henri Pélissier attacked, as he had planned with his brother Francis, on the hill at Doullens. Francis was on his wheel, but they were not alone. The Péllisiers were enjoying superb form and battered the others. Henri escaped and Francis stayed with the others. Though he punctured, Francis was able to make it a Pélissier 1-2, riding to the finish on his flat tire.

Francis and Henri Pélissier

Francis and Henri Pélissier enjoy their victory

Complete Results:

  1. Henri Pélissier (JB Louvet) 9hr 2min 30sec. 29.09 km/hr
  2. Francis Pélissier (JB Louvet) @ 40sec
  3. Léon Scieur (La Sportive) @ 42sec
  4. René Vermandel @ 45sec
  5. Romain Bellenger (Peugeot-Wolber) @ 1min 55sec
  6. Paul Deman @ 2min 18sec
  7. Hector Tiberghien (La Sportive) @ 3min 28sec
  8. Félix Goethals (La Sportive) @ 4min 45sec
  9. Emile Masson, Sr (Alcyon) @ 7min 55sec
  10. Alfred Steux @ 8min 39sec
  11. Honoré Barthélémy (La Sportive) s.t.
  12. Charles Juseret s.t.
  13. Robert Gerbaud s.t.
  14. Eugène Christophe s.t.
  15. Philippe Thys @ 12min 57sec
  16. Jules Masselis @ 15min 35sec
  17. Lucien Buysse (Bianchi-Dunlop) @ 16min
  18. Louis Budts @ 16min 40sec
  19. Robert Jacquinot (La Sportive) @ 16min 55sec
  20. Julien Samyn @ 22min 0sec
  21. Henri Dejaegher @ 23min 17sec
  22. Camille Botte @ 24min 20sec
  23. Eugène Dhers (La Sportive) @ 24min 50sec
  24. Léon Devos @ 25min 40sec
  25. René Vandenberghe @ 25min 41sec
  26. Albert Dejonghe @ 25min 52sec
  27. Gaston Degy @ 27min 0sec
  28. Julien Tuytten @ 30min 10sec
  29. Louis Heusghem @ 30min 17sec
  30. Adolphe Coppez @ 30min 40sec
  31. Jules Van Hevel (Bianchi-Dunlop)
  32. Urbain Anseeuw
  33. René Chassot
  34. Cyriel Buysse
  35. Odile Defraye
  36. Angelo Gremo (Bianchi-Dunlop)
  37. Gaetano Belloni (Bianchi-Dunlop)
  38. Joseph Van Daele
  39. Joseph Muller (Delage)
  40. Michelet
  41. Arthur Claerhout
  42. José Pelletier
  43. Oscar Voet
  44. Camille Leroy (Delage)
  45. Fernand Moulet (Delage)
  46. Henri Lobeau
  47. Camille Van de Casteele
  48. Joseph Normand