BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1994 Gent - Wevelgem,

Ghent - Wevelgem (English), Gand - Wevelgem (French)

56th edition, April 6, 1994

Gent - Wevelgem podium history | 1993 edition | 1995 edition

210 km / 40.91 km/hr
191 starters, 108 classified finishers

Wilfried peeters

Wilfired Peeters racing in the 1999 Paris-Roubaix

Complete Results:

1 Wilfried Peeters (GB-MG Maglificio) 5hr 8min
2 Franco Ballerini (Mapei-Clas) s.t.
3 Johan Museeuw (GB-MG Maglificio) @ 16sec
4 Andrei Tchmil (Lotto) s.t.
5 Djamolidine Abdoujaparov (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
6 Zbigniew Spruch (Lampre-Panaria) s.t.
7 Dmitri Konyshev (Jolly Componibili-Cage) s.t.
8 Maximilian Sciandri (GB-MG Maglificio) s.t.
9 Fabio Roscioli (Brescialat-Refin) s.t.
10 Guy Nulens (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
11 Carlo Bomans (GB-MG Maglificio) @ 37sec
12 Jo Planckaert (Novemail-Histor-Laser) @ 41sec
13 Olaf Ludwig (Telekom) s.t.
14 Giovanni Fidanza (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
15 Stefano Colage (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
16 Frédéric Moncassin (Wordperfect) s.t.
17 Gianluca Gorini (Jolly Componibili-Cage) s.t.
18 Marc Sergeant (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
19 Michele Bartoli (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
20 Andrea Peron (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
21 Rolf Järmann (GB-MG Maglificio) s.t.
22 Dag Otto Lauritzen (TVM-Bison) s.t.
23 Bruno Cenghialta (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
24 Andrea Chiurato (Mapei-Clas) s.t.
25 Peter Farazijn (Lotto) s.t.
26 Dario Bottaro (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
27 Ludwig Willems (GB-MG Maglificio) s.t.
28 Davide Perona (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
29 Gianni Bugno (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
30 Ludo Dierckxsens (Saxon-Selle Italia) @ 6min 48sec
31 Andrzej Sypytkowski (Kelme-Avianca) s.t.
32 Francisco Garcia  (ONCE) s.t.
33 Jan Svorada (Lampre-Panaria) @ 7min 38sec
34 Guido Bontempi (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
35 Asiat Saitov (Kelme-Avianca) s.t.
36 Erik Zabel (Telekom) s.t.
37 Peter Van Petegem (Trident-Schick) s.t.
38 Stefano Zanini (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
39 Uwe Raab (Telekom) s.t.
40 Emmanuel Magnien (Castorama) s.t.
41 Mario De Clercq (Lotto) s.t.
42 Angelo Citracca (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
43 Jan Van Camp (Palmans-Renault) s.t.
44 Stefano Zanatta (Jolly Componibili-Cage) s.t.
45 Andreas Kappes (Trident-Schick) s.t.
46 Danny Daelman (Wordperfect) s.t.
47 Beat Zberg (Carrera Jeans-Tassoni) s.t.
48 Michel Dernies (Motorola) s.t.
49 Dante Rezze (Jolly Componibili-Cage) s.t.
50 Eric Vanderaerden (Brescialat-Refin) s.t.
51 Frank Corvers (Collstrop-Naessens) s.t.
52 Thierry Marie (Castorama) s.t.
53 Gerrit De Vries (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
54 George Hincapie (Motorola) s.t.
55 Bart Leysen (Vlaanderen 2002-Eddy Merckx) s.t.
56 Rik Van Slycke (Collstrop-Naessens) s.t.
57 Bernardo Gonzalez Milano (Kelme-Avianca) s.t.
58 Bjarne Riis (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
59 Hendrik Redant (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
60 Frank Vandenbroucke (Lotto) s.t.
61 Inaki Aiarzaguena Urkidi (ONCE) s.t.
62 Roberto Petito (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
63 Stephen Swart (Motorola) s.t.
64 Fabian Jeker (Castorama) s.t.
65 Jelle Nijdam (Wordperfect) s.t.
66 Marc Wauters (Wordperfect) s.t.
67 Herminio Diaz Zabala (ONCE) s.t.
68 Mirko Gualdi (Lampre-Panaria) s.t.
69 Paolo Fornaciari (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
70 Joan Llaneras Rosello (ONCE) s.t.
71 Nico Verhoeven (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
72 Dirk De Wolf (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
73 Bruno Thibout (Castorama) s.t.
74 Luis Maria Diaz De Otazu Galarza (ONCE) s.t.
75 Jan Schur (Motorola) s.t.
76 Eddy Schurer (Novemail-Histor-Laser) s.t.
77 Silvio Martinello (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
78 Chris Peers (Collstrop-Naessens) s.t.
79 Dario Nicoletti (Mapei-Clas) s.t.
80 Daniele Nardello (Mapei-Clas) s.t.
81 Rob Mulders (Wordperfect) s.t.
82 Maarten Den Bakker (TVM-Bison) s.t.
83 Herman Frison (Lotto) s.t.
84 Frans Maassen (Wordperfect) s.t.
85 Roberto Caruso (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
86 Adrie Van Der Poel (Collstrop-Naessens) s.t.
87 Peter De Clercq (Lotto) s.t.
88 Mario Scirea (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
89 Bruno Boscardin (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
90 Valerio Tebaldi (Mapei-Clas) s.t.
91 Louis De Koning (Wordperfect) s.t.
92 Michel Cornelisse (TVM-Bison) s.t.
93 Edwig Van Hooydonck (Wordperfect) s.t.
94 Tristan Hoffman (TVM-Bison) s.t.
95 Johan Capiot (TVM-Bison) s.t.
96 Mario Cipollini (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
97 John Talen (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
98 Jesper Skibby (TVM-Bison) s.t.
99 Massimo Ghirotto (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
100 Guido Bontempi (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
101 Gabriele Rampollo (Motorola) s.t.
102 Fabio Baldato (GB-MG Maglificio) s.t.
103 Adriano Baffi (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
104 Nicola Minali (Gewiss-Ballan) s.t.
105 Philippe Casado (Jolly Componibili-Cage) s.t.
106 Giancarlo Perini (ZG Mobili-Selle Italia) s.t.
107 Gianvito Martinelli (Polti-Vaporetto) s.t.
108 Daniel Hirs (Saxon-Selle Italia) s.t.