BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, Volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Nalini cycle clothing Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Giro di Lombardia Results
(Tour of Lombardy)

99th edition: Saturday, October 15, 2005

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 2006 edition | 2004 edition |

Saturday, October 15: Giro di Lombardia (Pro Tour), 246 km.

192 starters, 91 classified finishers

Paolo Bettini wins the 2005 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

  1. Paolo Bettini (Quick Step) 5hr 56min 22sec. 41.42 km/hr
  2. Gilberto Simoni (Lampre) s.t.
  3. Frank Schleck (CSC) s.t.
  4. Giampaolo Caruso (Liberty Seguros) @ 4sec
  5. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) @ 54sec
  6. Fabian Wegmann (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  7. Gorazd Stangelj (Lampre) s.t.
  8. Martin Elmiger (Phonak) s.t.
  9. Massimiliano Gentili (Naturino) s.t.
  10. Santo Anza (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  11. Ruggero Marzoli (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  12. Alejandro Valverde (Illes Balears) s.t.
  13. Luca Solari (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
  14. Luca Mazzanti (Panaria) s.t.
  15. José Ivan Gutierrez (Illes Balears) s.t.
  16. Vladimir Gusev (CSC) s.t.
  17. Bingen Fernadez (Cofidis) s.t.
  18. Miguel Angel Martin Perdiguero (Phonak) s.t.
  19. Mario Aerts (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
  20. Marco Marzano (Lampre) s.t.
  21. José Luis Rubiera (Discovery) s.t.
  22. Rinaldo Nocentini (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  23. Marzio Bruseghin (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
  24. Gianluca Tonetti (Tenax) s.t.
  25. Kanstantsin Siutsou (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
  26. Juan Miguel Mercado (Quick Step) s.t.
  27. Carlos Sastre (CSC) s.t.
  28. Marcos Serrano (Liberty Seguros) s.t.
  29. Damiano Cunego (Lampre) s.t.
  30. Pablo Lastras (Illes Balears) s.t.
  31. Viatcheslav Ekimov (Discovery) s.t.
  32. Francisco Mancebo (Illes Balears) s.t.
  33. Leonardo Bertagnolli (Cofidis) @ 58sec
  34. Thomas Dekker (Rabobank) s.t.
  35. Andrea Noè (Liquigas) @ 1min 43sec
  36. Marco Fertonani (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
  37. Pieter Weening (Rabobank) st.
  38. Guido Trentin (Cofidis) s.t.
  39. Steve Zampieri (Phonak) @ 2min 1sec
  40. Vladimir Miholjevic (Liquigas) s.t.
  41. Theo Eltink (Rabobank) @ 3min 22sec
  42. Stijn Devolder (Discovery) @ 4min 29sec
  43. Thomas Lovkvist (FDJ) @ 5min 57sec
  44. Alexandr Arekeev (Acqua & Sapone) @ 5min 18sec
  45. Luca Paolini (Quick Step) @ 6min 35sec
  46. Massimo Codol (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
  47. Alessandro Bertolini (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
  48. Antonio Quadranti (Naturino) s.t.
  49. Andriy Grivko (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
  50. Domenico Pozzovivo (Panaria) s.t.
  51. Mauro Gerosa (Liquigas) @ 7min 29sec
  52. Saul Raisin (Credit Agricole) @ 8min 0sec
  53. Koos Moerenhout (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
  54. Allan Davis (Liberty Seguros) @ 8min 53sec
  55. Nicolas Vogondy (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  56. Staf Scheirlinckx (Cofidis) s.t.
  57. Nicki Sorensen (CSC) s.t.
  58. Benoit Poilvet (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  59. Michael Blaudszun (CSC) s.t.
  60. Christopher Horner (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  61. Marco Pinotti (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  62. Constantin Zaballa (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  63. Oscar Sevilla (T-Mobile) s.t.
  64. Andy Schleck (CSC) s.t.
  65. Grischa Niermann (Rabobank) s.t.
  66. Matthias Russ (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  67. Giancarlo Ginestri (Tenax) s.t.
  68. Emanuele Sella (Panaria) s.t.
  69. Bernhard Kohl (T-Mobile) s.t.
  70. Marcus Zberg (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  71. Nicolas Fritsch (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  72. Andrea Tonti (Lampre) s.t.
  73. Carlos Barredo (Liberty Seguros) s.t.
  74. Philippe Gilbert (FDJ) s.t.
  75. Bram de Groot (Rabobank) s.t.
  76. Alexandre Botcharov (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  77. Cédric Vasseur (Cofidis) s.t.
  78. Andrea Moletta (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  79. Grégory Rast (Phonak) s.t.
  80. Vincenzo Nibali (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
  81. Rubens Bertogliati (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  82. Andrea Masciarelli (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  83. Andrea Peron (CSC) s.t.
  84. Rolf Aldag (T-Mobile) s.t.
  85. Sylvain Chavanel (Cofidis) s.t.
  86. Paolo Valoti (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
  87. Mauricio Alberto Ardila (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
  88. Roberto Laiseka (Euskaltel) s.t.
  89. Cristian Moreni (Quick Step) @ 9min 3sec
  90. Daniele Nardello (T-Mobile) s.t.
  91. Valerio Agnoli (Naturino) @ 9min 4sec